Veeam Powershell

Sometimes things are simple… and sometimes Google answers the question for you! I was having issues getting started with scripting my Veeam server (to generate reports for a customer in a custom format) – I only realized after a minute of stupidity that I was missing the Powershell add-in. Despite “repairing” my install and making sure the component was there, ensuring Powershell 2.0 and .net 4.5 were ok I found myself googling around and found the script – “Install-VeeamToolkit.ps1” in the installation folder, default location “C:\Program Files\Veeam\Backup and Replication” – running this instantly saved my bacon and let me start running my lovely reporting scripts!

Leave a Reply

